Friday, February 28, 2014


Thursday, February 27, 2014

Return of the Polar Vortex

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

For Our Sweet Little Man

(please click on image to embiggen)

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

View from a Cage

(please click on image to embiggen) 

Monday, February 24, 2014

Prayerful Thoughts for the Work Week Ahead

Heavenly Father, please help us in our time of need. You have made me steward of Kikki, your earthly angel with the purest heart. If it is Your will, please restore my beloved to health and strength. I pray too for other animals in need. May they be treated with the care and respect deserving of all Your creation. Blessed are You Lord God, and holy is Your name for ever and ever.


Sunday, February 23, 2014

Sunday Blessings

(please click on image to embiggen)

Saturday, February 22, 2014

Blizzard Update

Friday, February 21, 2014


Thursday, February 20, 2014

Hooray! More Snow on the Way!

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Weather Update

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Thoughts for the Work Week Ahead

Monday, February 17, 2014

May Your Day be Fit for a Chief Executive

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Sunday Blessings

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Valentine Weekend Wishes

(please click on image to embiggen)

Friday, February 14, 2014

Happy Valentine's Day

(please click on image to embiggen)

Thursday, February 13, 2014

More Kikki Updates

This photo does not show the thinness and frailty of his little body.   

Kikki and Mommy 2012.

Kikki Update

Yesterday was a great day around Bon Bon Pond.  Our Kikki ate on his own for the first time in four days!!  This morning he came upstairs and wanted to go into my bed, which is his usual morning routine. 

Kikki’s family and friends send out the sincerest gratitude for the many healing prayers that are coming his way.  On February 11th, Reflections recorded over 2000 page hits! 

(Please click on image to embiggen)

In particular, we want to thank the angels at The Distant Healing Network for their prayer team efforts.  Please visit their website to learn more about the fine work they do on behalf of ill pets and their worried humans and how you can get  involved as a volunteer healer.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

With Sincerest Appreciation

Deepest and most heart-felt thanks to the fine folks from Prayers for Pets who have been sending out healing prayers for my beloved Kikki as he fights for his life.  You are all earthly angels and your support during this difficult time has meant the world. 

To learn more about the fine work they do, and to learn how you can offer healing prayers for sick pets and comfort to their humans, please visit their website:

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Tuesday Wishes

Monday, February 10, 2014

Thoughts for the Work Week Ahead

Sunday, February 9, 2014

Winter Games

Saturday, February 8, 2014

Weekend Wishes

Friday, February 7, 2014

Enjoy the Olympics

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Thursday Greetings

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Blessings from Bon Bon Pond

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

February Wishes

Monday, February 3, 2014

Thoughts for the Work Week Ahead

Sunday, February 2, 2014

Happy Groundhog Day

Saturday, February 1, 2014

A Brand New Month