Saturday, May 31, 2014

Spring Cleanup

Oy vay, what a mess!  After delays from a late spring, yard reclamation efforts are in full swing.  While stick  pickup, and even raking, is relatively easy,  the worst mess involves the various mulch beds.  Over fall and winter, the crows and turkeys have taken to scattering the chips in search of delicious grubs and other tasty creepy crawlies.  Before mowing can begin, the mulch must be returned to its rightful place.  And since hostas line all the garden areas, this is the perfect time to weed and remove dandelions and other interlopers.  

(please click on images to embiggen)  

Before . . .
. . . and After



Enjoy Your Weekend!

Friday, May 30, 2014


It’s always a great day when we see 
our new friend, the cottontail rabbit. 
 I worry about him as
Bon Bon Pond is home to many raptors
and other bunny predators. 
Stay safe,  little friend!
(please click on images to embiggen)

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Apple Blossom Time at Bon Bon Acres

(please click on images to embiggen)

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Today's Adorableness

(please click on image to embiggen)

Guaranteed to put a grin  on your face.  In fact, turn your head sideways and see Baby Henry’s ever-present smile. 

More Springtime at Bon Bon Pond

(please click on image to embiggen) 

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Thoughts for the Work Week Ahead

Monday, May 26, 2014

Observing Memorial Day

Sunday, May 25, 2014

Holiday Weekend Thoughts

Saturday, May 24, 2014

Summer's Start

Friday, May 23, 2014


Thursday, May 22, 2014

Today's Adorableness

The unbearable cuteness of the animal kingdom comes to us today courtesy of our chief photographer who has been taking pictures of waterfowl newborns from around the San Diego area.  As always, thank you Chandel for sharing your incredible wildlife photography with us.  

(please click on images to embiggen)